Changing the Default Note Settings

Changing the Default Note Settings

You can change the default settings for Session Notes, Treatment Plans, Intake Interviews, and Case Conceptualizations at three different levels: 
  1. Practice-Wide 
  2. Per Professional
  3. Per Client
To see a full list of the various types of note templates available, please see this support article: List of Available Note Templates

Practice-Wide

These settings will be the new defaults for your entire account. However, these can still be customized per staff member and per client, as needed. 
  1. Step 1: Navigate to your Account Settings. 
  2. Step 2: In the "General" tab, click on the Edit button within the "Practice Settings" bucket. 

  1. Step 3: Click on the "Clinical" tab on the left-hand side.
  2. Step 4: Make the desired adjustments to the professional's default note templates. 
  3. Step 5: Click the   Save Changes   button. 

Per Professional

These will be the default note settings only for this specific staff member. 
  1. Step 1: Navigate to your Account Settings. 
  2. Step 2: Go to the "Staff & Users" tab and click on the appropriate professional's name. 
  3. Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the Professional Settings screen and make the desired adjustments to the default note settings. 
  1. Step 4: Click on the Save Changes button on the left-hand side. 

Per Client

These will be the default note settings only for this specific client. 
  1. Step 1: Navigate to the specific client's profile by going to the "Client" tab or by searching for their name in the menu bar. 
  2. Step 2: Click on the "Settings" tab on the left-hand side. 

  1. Step 3: Make the desired adjustments to this client's default note templates.